15 July 2020, Wednesday | 09:31am

Sabah allows entry of Peninsula, Sarawak, Labuan visitors


KOTA KINABALU: The Sabah government will now allow the entry of all Malaysians from the Peninsula, Labuan and Sarawak to the state.

In a statement today, Chief Minister Datuk Seri Mohd Shafie Apdal said land, sea and air travel into Sabah is also permitted for civil servants and private sector employees.

"The state government has also agreed to exempt them from undergoing quarantine on the condition that they have undergone Covid-19 screening three days before entering Sabah and tested negative for the infection.

"A confirmation letter from the Ministry of Health must be submitted upon arrival in Sabah," he said.

Shafie said the state government also encourages Malaysians from the three regions to travel to Sabah, as certain tourism and hospitality sectors, including hotels, resumed operations on May 10.

He said Malaysian citizens who are non-Sabahan, and non-Malaysian citizens are still required to present their valid passports and work pass upon arrival.

Source: New Straits Times



No votes yet